Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
27.05.2008 17:06 - Im Westen nichts Neues
Автор: mattrim Категория: Лични дневници   
Прочетен: 236 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



I guess it"s time to write another blog. This time it won"t be quirky and witty =) It"s takes a lot out of a person to be witty all the time and the bad thing is that most people simply don"t notice it or they do notice it, but simply take it for granted =)
So, what"s happened to this charming person called Ivan since his last post? Amazingly nothing. Or maybe it"s not so amazing, come to think of it. People assume that since I live in Shanghai, I am leading this super exciting, hip life with booze and pretty girls around the corner =) Well, there"s plenty of alcohol, so at least they got something right.
Once Benjamin Franklin said "Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." I couldn"t have put it better. After all, why do people drink? Cuz it makes them happy? Certainly, it does but is this the only reason?? Well, I know why I drink =) This is Shanghai and I drink to make other people appear more interesting. I do drink a lot. I need the extra boost to deal with them =) Or there"s another approach dealing with people over here, try to get them drunk, certainly the cheaper option.
So, enough about superficial topics like alcohol. I think I should move to something profound and life-changing. Education. My education to be precise, or the lack of it. Education in China certainly takes its toll on one"s psyche. "伊凡同学,我要告诉你一件事情。这样来上课是不可能的。。。穿这样的拖鞋,肯定不行。" (translation "Colleague Ivan(I know that it doesn"t sound right in English but there"s no better way to translate Yifan Tongxue), I have to tell you something. You can"t come to class dressed like this... Wearing sandals like this is certainly out of the question.") This is what one of my professors told me last week. It was 150 degrees outside and I was dressed pretty appropriately for that kind of weather. A nice, striped shirt, combined with a pair of black jeans and leather sandals. At first, the words didn"t register =) It took me some time to assimilate what he had meant to say. And then it hit me. At moment I was torn apart, should I laugh or simply ignore the comment? Decided to do something in the middle - that"s why I put on this unbelieving look and started blinking. I was trying to Morse code the following message "You"ve got to be kidding me, you ******* bastard." But I guess I was blinking too fast and he didn"t get it. Have to work on my technique =) Well, that"s Chinese education for you. Brainwashing you and not really teaching you anything. There goes the profound tone of this blog.
I guess I really need something interesting to happen to me. Like winning the lotto. And it would really be a miracle if I do, since I haven"t bought a lotto ticket in ages. Maybe I should start playing. I know what my numbers are going to be "1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6" for the "6/49" game. The probability of winning with these numbers is exactly the same as that of any 6 random numbers - 1 in 13 983 816.
Hey, it did turn out to be a witty blog post =) Apparently, I am really good at it =)



Гласувай:
0



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: mattrim
Категория: Лични дневници
Прочетен: 15088
Постинги: 5
Коментари: 1
Гласове: 16
Архив
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930