Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
19.03.2008 08:28 - Keeping sane
Автор: mattrim Категория: Лични дневници   
Прочетен: 3674 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



Well, here we go again. Another installment of the soap opera that is my life in Shanghai. Too bad it’s not one of those quirky, funky soap operas. Come to think of it, I don’t think there are any funky soap operas. I guess I should pitch the idea to some executive - based on the real life experiences of Ivan, a guy with a charming smile and an abrasive personality =) =)
So what am I supposed to write about? Maybe I should tell you more about me. But, trust me, putting you through some nauseous self-assessment that reads like a personal statement from my CV would be hell for everybody. Mainly because I have a really crappy CV =) Maybe, I should embellish it a little bit.
You don’t need to know that I love books, drinking (domestic alcoholism - it does sound better in Bulgarian), sleeping and theoretical physics. I’m what you call a nerd with a style, that’s it a really bad style =) =) I’m damn too smart for my own good. Now, that sounds a little bit smug, but nobody over here seems to realize how smart I am =) just kidding
So let’s talk about my relationships in Shanghai. Well, they are almost non-existent =) People here can’t understand what a great catch I am =) Most of the time, a relationship in Shanghai goes something like this, it burns bright for a few minutes and then completely combusts.
Relationships over here are like the Beijing Olympics - full of hype but not much else. It’s a complete travesty. They begin with great excitement and ticker tape before the realisation dawns the whole affair is going to be bloody expensive and there is a serious chance that you won’t get a medal even a bronze one =) =) I’m single and I am not afraid to admit it. Wow, I feel like I am at an AA meeting =) =) In Shanghai dating is like everything else: rushed, pressured, noisy and everyone else soon hears about it.
And to tell you the truth I know that I’m to blame. It’s me who sabotages everything =) People call me and I see it’s them and then I don’t pick up. Well, that’s understandable, most of the time people just want to use me for something =) =) Then I would sulk when they don’t call me again. There’s an easy solution for this problem. Text me, don’t call me! I always text back =)
You see, the trouble with me is the fact that I think that most people are like me - nice =) Newsflash - NO, THEY AREN’T.
If you are in need of any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me or leave a comment =) =) CV available upon request.



Гласувай:
0



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: mattrim
Категория: Лични дневници
Прочетен: 15089
Постинги: 5
Коментари: 1
Гласове: 16
Архив
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930